Training….and a few goals.

I am committed. Yes many of you thought I should have been committed a long time ago but I am not talking about that. I signed up for my first ever half marathon….

and then today it was cancelled. 😦

Seriously!?!? Who does that?

In my attempt to do this thing, I frantically got on the internet and started to search for any half in the near vicinity of Austin for the month of June. Well since it is blazing-balls hot in Texas during the summer months, there are very few to chose from. I found one. One lousy half marathon in the state of Texas in the month of June. Also, this freaks me out a bit cause it pushes up my date 2 weeks. That is 2 less weeks to train and beat my body into the ability to run 13.1 miles, non-stop and still have my legs at the end. Well when you jump in, you might as well get your head wet. I signed up. June 12th, Dallas, the Wounded Warrior Half Marathon. Eeeeekkkkkk…..

In other news I have also got my training plan set, which will probably now need to be redone since the move up in the date of this adventure but if you don’t see me or hear from me much here is why:

This is just the next 4 weeks of workouts.

Also I decided to set some goals for all this running shenanigans that have begun to take place. While I really want to get a bike and spend sometime exploring that route and the possibility of doing a Run/Bike/Run, I think that this year I really want to focus just on my running. So my goals are to finish 3 Half Marathons and 1 Full this year. After I do complete my first one I will have some more pruning on these goals such as time and what not but for June I just don’t want to die.

Love.Run.Love

 

2 responses to “Training….and a few goals.

    • I do live in Austin. Any halfs that you know of surely pass along. Are you running any in the near future?
      Happy Running, Em.

Leave a Reply

